Current ULA Officers and Executive Board Members

ULA Officers
2013 - 2014

Executive Board
* indicates voting member

President
Patricia Hull *
Library Manager
Magna Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
8339 West 3500 South
Magna, UT 84044
Work Phone: 801 944-7626
thull@slcolibrary.org

Past President
Adriane Juarez*
Director
Emporia Utah MLS Program
ajuarez@emporia.edu
Mobile: 801-661-0457
Manager
Day-Riverside Branch Library
1575 West 1000 North
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801 594-8630
ajuarez@slcpl.org

Vice President/President Elect
Pamela Martin *
Reference Librarian
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University
Merrill-Cazier Library
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan , UT 84322-3000
Work Phone: 435-797-2685
Fax: 435-797-2677
pamela.martin@usu.edu

Program Board Chair
Jessica Whetman
Weber County Library
jwhetman@weberpl.org

Member at Large

Daniel Compton (term expires 2015)
Director
Summit County Library System,
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3947
Fax: 435-615-3905
dcompton@summitcounty.org

Executive Director
Barbara Hopkins
District Library Media Specialist
Canyons School District
801-810-7149
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com
 
Recording Secretary
Kandice Newren
University Archives Processor Weber State University
Work Phone: 801-626-7174
kandicenewren@weber.edu

Treasurer
Javaid Lal
JLal@slcolibrary.org

Board of Directors
* Indicates voting member

President
Patricia Hull *
Library Manager
Magna Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
8339 West 3500 South
Magna, UT 84044
Work Phone: 801 944-7626
phull@slcolibrary.org

Past President
Adriane Juarez*
Director
Emporia Utah MLS Program
ajuarez@emporia.edu
Mobile: 801-661-0457
Manager
Day-Riverside Branch Library
1575 West 1000 North
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801 594-8630
ajuarez@slcpl.org

Vice President/President Elect
Pamela Martin *
Reference Librarian
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University
Merrill-Cazier Library
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan , UT 84322-3000
Work Phone: 435-797-2685
Fax: 435-797-2677
pamela.martin@usu.edu

Program Board Chair
Jessica Whetman
Weber County Library
jwhetman@weberpl.org

Program Board Vice Chair

Errin Pedersen
Salt Lake City Public Library
epedersen@slcpl.org

Executive Director
Barbara Hopkins
District Library Media Specialist
Canyons School District
801-810-7149
 
Recording Secretary
Kandice Newren
University Archives Processor Weber State University
Work Phone: 801-626-7174
kandicenewren@weber.edu

Treasurer
Javaid Lal
JLal@slcolibrary.org

Members at Large

Robert Shupe * (Term expires 2016)
Director
Logan City Library, Logan City
255 N. Main
Logan, UT 84321
Work Phone: 435-716-9130
Fax: 435-716-9145
robert.shupe@loganutah.org

Jami Carter * (term expires 2016)
Director
Tooele City Public Library, Tooele City
128 West Vine Street
Tooele, UT 84074
Work Phone: 435-882-2182
jamic@tooelecity.org

Daniel Compton * (term expires 2015)
Director
Summit County Library System,
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3947
Fax: 435-615-3905
dcompton@summitcounty.org

Rebecca Schroeder * (term expires 2015)
6829 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801 422-6771
rebecca_schroeder@byu.edu

Ruby Cheesman* (term expires 2014)
Manager
Bingham Creek Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4834 W 9000 S
West Jordan, UT 84081
Work Phone: 801-944-7511,
rcheesman@slcolibrary.org

Lyndi Hatch* (term expires 2014)
Youth Service Librarian
Salt Lake County Library System,
10100 S Petunia Way Sandy UT 84092
Phone: 801-944-7579
lhatch@slcolibrary.org

Section Chairs

Academic Section
Dianne Hirning, Chair *
Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Dixie State College Library, Dixie State College
1779 E 790 South Circle
St. George, UT 84790
Work Phone: 435-652-7720
hirning@dixie.edu

Michael Goates, Vice-Chair
Plant and Medicine Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2324 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6012
michael_goates@byu.edu

Public Section

Chair
Deborah Ehrman * (term expires 2014)

Assistant Director for Library Experiences
Salt Lake City - Main Branch,
210 East 400 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Work Phone: 801-524-8204
Fax: 801-322-8194
dehrman@slcpl.org

Vice Chair
Eric Ikenouye,
Salt Lake City Library
eikenouye@gmail.com

School Section
Shay Woodruff-Walton *, Chair (term expires 2014)
shaybwoodruff@yahoo.com

Special Section

Dorothy Horan, Chair *
Supervisor, User Guidance
FamilySearch, Family History Library
2733 W 6870 S
West Jordan, UT 84084
Work Phone: 801-240-6125
HoranDM@familysearch.org

Marie Erickson, Vice-Chair
Church History Specialist
Church History Library, LDS Church
Church History Department
15 East North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84150-1600
Work Phone: 801-240-1579
Fax: 801-240-2804
EricksonMD@ldschurch.org

Jennifer St. Clair, Secretary
Reference Librarian
LDS Church History Library, LDS Church
LDS Church History Library
15 East North Temple Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84150-1600
Work Phone: 801 240-7873
Fax: 801 240-2804
stclairj@ldschurch.org

ALA Chapter Councilor
Kent Slade *
Director
Highland City Library
5400 W Civic Center Dr Suite 2
Highland, UT 84003
Work Phone: 801-772-4528
kslade@highlandcity.org

MPLA Representative
Ruby Cheesman *
Manager
Bingham Creek Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4834 W 9000 S
West Jordan, UT 84081
Work Phone: 8019447688
Fax: 801-282-0943
rcheesman@slcolibrary.org

UELMA Liaison
Shay Woodruff-Walton *, Chair (term expires 2014)
shaybwoodruff@yahoo.com

UALC Liaison
Robert Murdoch
Assistant University Librarian
Harold B Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2060 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-5107
Fax: 801-422-0466
robert_murdoch@byu.edu

USL Liaison to TAFRT
Juan Tomás Lee
State Data Coordinator Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801-715-6769
Fax: 801-715-6767
jtlee@utah.gov

Administrative/Ad Hoc Positions

Parliamentarian
Debbie Short
Serials/Electronic Resources Librarian
Utah Valley University
800 W University Pkwy
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801-863-6336
shortde@uvu.edu

Historian
Paul Mogren
Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
2801 Juniper Way
Holladay, UT 84117
Work Phone: 801-581-3886
Fax: 801-585-3464
Paul.mogren@utah.edu

Utah State Library Liaison
Donna Jones Morris
Director/State Librarian
Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W
Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801-715-6770
Fax: 801-715-6767
dmorris@utah.gov

Federal Relations Coordinator
Anna Neatrour
ULA Executive Director
anna.neatrour@gmail.com
(801) 200-3129

Social Media Manager

Lorelei Rutledge
University of Utah Marriott Library
lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu

Past Program Board Chair

Holly Okuhara

Professional Business Manager

North Branch, Weber County Library System

475 East 2600 N

Ogden, UT 84414

Work phone: 801-337-2650

holly.okuhara@gmail.com

Past Conference Committee Chair

Leslie Schow,
Manager
Herriman Library
5380 West Herriman Main Street
Herriman, UT 84096
(801) 944-7682
lschow@slcolibrary.org

Round Table Chairs & Vice Chairs

Archives, Manuscripts & Special Collections Round Table (AMSC)

Chair
Catherine McIntyre

Archivist
800 W. University Parkway
MS # 145
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801 863-8821
Fax: 801 863-7065
mcintyca@uvu.edu

Vice Chair
Kellie Johnson
Library Assistant
Highland City Library,
Work Phone: 801-772-4528
kmjohnson.archivist@gmail.com

Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL)

Chair
Trevor Young
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Utah Valley University Library,
Utah Valley University
1509 N 1335 W Orem, UT 84057
Work Phone: 801-863-6846
youngtr@uvu.edu

Vice Chair
Sarah LeMire
Research and Information Services Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah , UT
Work Phone: (801) 585-5056
sarah.lemire@utah.edu

Business Round Table (BURT)
Chair
AnnaLaura Brown
Assistant Librarian
LDS Business College Library, LDS Business College
95 North 300 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Work Phone: 8015248181
abrown@ldsbc.edu

Member at Large
Andy Spackman

Business and Economics Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
1212 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-3924
andy_spackman@byu.edu

Children’s Services Round Table

Chair

Stephanie Jewett
Youth Services Librarian
West Valley Library, Salt Lake County Library System
2880 W 3650 South
West Valley City, UT 84119
Work Phone: 801-944-7621
sjewett@slcolibrary.org

Vice-Chair

Melinda Tooley
Youth Services Librarian
Hunter Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4740 W. 4100 S.
WVC, UT 84120
Work Phone: 801-944-7550
mtooley@slcolibrary.org

Genealogy Round Table (GENRT)

Chair
Patricia Hardesty
Research Consultant
Family History Library, Family History Library
35 N West Temple St
Salt Lake City, UT 84150-3440
Work Phone: 801-240-3478
Fax: 801-240-3355
hardestypn@familysearch.org

Member at Large

Allene Dotson
Assistant
Salt Lake City - Main Branch, Salt Lake City Public Library
1052 N Colorado St
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
allenedotson@hotmail.com

Government Documents (GODORT)

Flora Shrode
Head, Reference Services
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University
Merrill-Cazier Library
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3000
Work Phone: 435 797-8033
Fax: 435 797-2880
flora.shrode@usu.edu

Health Round Table (HEART)

Chair

Abby Adamczyk
Research Librarian
Eccles Health Sciences Library, University of Utah
10 N 1900 E Bldg 589
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Work Phone: 8015813691
abby.adamczyk@utah.edu

Vice-Chair

Jason Francis
Health Sciences Librarian, Weber State University
JJFrancis@weber.edu

Library Administration & Management Round Table (LAMART)

Chair
Vern Waters
Manager
Jail Library, Salt Lake County Library System
Metro Jail Library
3415 South 900 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Work Phone: 801-743-5008
Fax: 801-743-5038
vern.waters@gmail.com

Library Instruction Round Table (LIRT)

Chair
Emily Swanson
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Giovale Library, Westminster College of SLC
1840 South 1300 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Work Phone: 801-832-2257
Fax: 801-832-3109
eswanson@westminstercollege.edu

Vice Chair

Benjamin Wilson
Library Assistant III
Utah Valley University Library,
1066 N 100 W
Orem, UT 84057
Work Phone: 801-863-8675
wilsonbn@uvsc.edu

Library Paraprofessional & Support Staff Round Table (LPSSRT)

Chair
Amy Birks
Senior Library Specialist
Eccles Health Sciences Library, University of Utah
10 N. 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Work Phone: 801-581-5282
Fax: 801-581-3632
amy.birks@utah.edu

Vice-Chair

Melinda Barlow
Adult/Teen Program Librarian
Uintah County Library, Uintah County Library
204 East 100 North
Vernal, UT 84078
Work Phone: 435-789-0091
Fax: 435-789-7206
mbarlow@co.uintah.ut.us

Secretary
Darlene Marsh
Library Clerk I
Summit County Library System, Summit County
670 E Chalk Creek Rd
Coalville, UT 84017
Work Phone: 435 336-3900
dmarsh@summitcounty.org

Multicultural Services Round Table

Chair

Liesl Seborg
Senior Librarian
Hunter Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4740 West 4100 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84120
Work Phone: 801-944-7550
lseborg@slcolibrary.org

Vice Chair

Safi Safiullah
Program Manager
Salt Lake City - Main Branch, Slat Lake City Public
210 East 400 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Work Phone: 801 322-8121
Fax: 801 322-8191
ssafiullah@slcpl.org

Secretary

Kim Fong
Director
Murray City Library, Murray City
166 East 5300 South
Murray, UT 84107
Work Phone: 801-264-2585
kfong@murray.utah.gov

Reference and Adult Services Round Table (RASRT)

Chair
Jennifer Fay
Library Manager
Kearns Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
5350 South 4220 West
Kearns, UT 84118
Work Phone: 8019447615
jfay@slcolibrary.org

Service & Technology Training Round Table (START)

Ryan Combs, Chair
Assistant Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2247 HBLL
Provo, Utah 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6118
ryan_combs@byu.edu

Technical Services Round Table

Chair

Jon Fackrell

1650 N 400 W 4R

Layton, UT 84041

jon.fackrell@gmail.com

Trustees and Friends Round Table

Juan Lee, Utah State Library Trustees Liaison
jtlee@utah.gov

 

Young Adult Round Table (YART)

Chair

Jamie Ward
Youth Services Librarian
Magna Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
2675 S. 8950 W.
Magna, UT 84044
Work Phone: 944-7547
jward@slcolibrary.org

Vice Chair

Heidi Tice
Youth Services Librarian
Holladay Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
2150 E. Murray-Holladay Rd

Holladay, UT 84117
Work Phone: 801-944-7628.
htice@slcolibrary.org

New Perspectives Round Table (NPRT)

Chair
Britt Fagerheim
Distance Ed Librarian Utah State University
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
Work Phone: 435-797-2643
britt.fagerheim@usu.edu

Vice-Chair
Xiaolian Deng
Senior Librarian
Sandy Branch, Salt Lake County
10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East)
Sandy, UT 84092
Work Phone: 801 944-7601
xdeng1@slcolibrary.org

Committee Chairs

Association Review Committee
Currently Vacant

Awards Committee
Michael Whitchurch
Learning Commons Department Chair
3325 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6345
michael_whitchurch@byu.edu

Bylaws
Scott Lanning
Reference & Strategic Planning Librarian
Southern Utah University, Sherratt Library
351 W. University Blvd.
Cedar City, Utah 84720
Work Phone: 435-865-8156
lanning@suu.edu

Conference Committee Chair

Angela Igo
IT Librarian
Weber County Public Library,
PO BOX 80
Willard, UT 84340
Work Phone: 801-337-2682
aigo@weberpl.org

Conference Committee Vice Chair
Marisa Snyder

Continuing Education
Connie Lamb
Brigham Young University,
Lee Library
Work Phone: 801-422-6196
connie_lamb@byu.edu

Valerie Buck,
Rare and Anglo-American Literature Cataloger,
Harold B. Lee Library,
Brigham Young University
801-422-4477
valerie_buck@byu.edu

Finance
Adriane Juarez*
Director
Emporia Utah MLS Program
ajuarez@emporia.edu
Mobile: 801-661-0457
Manager
Day-Riverside Branch Library
1575 West 1000 North
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801 594-8630
ajuarez@slcpl.org

Intellectual Freedom
Wanda Huffaker
Salt Lake County Library Services
801-944-7551
whuffaker@slcolibrary.org

Legislative

Peter Kraus

Membership
Pamela Martin *
Reference Librarian
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University
Merrill-Cazier Library
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan , UT 84322-3000
Work Phone: 435-797-2685
Fax: 435-797-2677
pamela.martin@usu.edu

Nominating

co-chairs:

Jason Cornelius, jason.cornelius@loganutah.org

Duane Wilson, duane_wilson@byu.edu

Past President’s Committee

Co-chairs

Dorothy Horan

Supervisor, User Guidance

Family History Library

Horandm@FamilySearch.org

(801)-240-6125

Steven Decker
Director
Cedar City Public Library, Cedar City
303 N 100 E
Cedar City, UT 84720
Work Phone: 435 586-6661
Fax: 435 865-7280
dsteve@cedarcity.org

Public Relations

Rick Anderson
295 S 1500 E Rm 5010, Salt Lake City, UT 84112
rick.anderson@utah.edu
Phone: 801-587-9989

Publications

Annie Smith
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Utah Valley University Library, Utah Valley University
626 W 1428 S
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801-863-8752
smithan@uvu.edu

Brooke Corbin
Sprague Branch,
3997 S 4520 W
salt lake city, UT 84120
Work Phone: 8014141850
bcorbin1@emporia.edu


Research
[vacant]


ULA Paraprofessional Certificate Review Board
Linda Liebhardt
Circulation Coordinator
Gerald R. Sherratt Library
Southern Utah University
351 West University Blvd.
Cedar City, UT 84720
435-865-8240
liebhardt@suu.edu

ULA Social Media Manager

Lorelei Rutledge
Assistant Librarian, Research and Information Services
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu
801-585-3922


Outreach Committee

Chairs

Kim Fong
Director
Murray City Library, Murray City
166 East 5300 South
Murray, UT 84107
Work Phone: 801-264-2585
kfong@murray.utah.gov

 

Alfred Mowdood
Head of Research and Information Services
Marriott Library, University of Utah
Marriott Library - University of Utah
295 S 1500 E Rm Dock
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
Work Phone: 801 585-7125
Fax: 801 585-3464
alfred.mowdood@utah.edu

 

 


Past Officers Listing