Current ULA Officers and Executive Board Members

ULA Officers
2014-2015

Executive Board
* indicates voting member

President
Pamela Martin *
Reference Librarian 
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University 
Merrill-Cazier Library 
3000 Old Main Hill 
Logan , UT 84322-3000 
Work Phone: 435-797-2685 
Fax: 435-797-2677 
pamela.martin@usu.edu

Past President
Patricia Hull*
Library Manager 
Magna Branch, Salt Lake County Library System 
8339 West 3500 South 
Magna, UT 84044 
Work Phone: 801 944-7626 
phull@slcolibrary.org

Vice President/President Elect
Dustin Fife*
Library Director
San Juan County Library, San Juan County, Utah
25 West 300 South
Blanding, UT 84511
Work Phone: (w) 801-863-8751

Program Board Chair
Jasmina Jusic
Adult Services Librarian
Park City Public Library, Park City Municipal Corp
PO BOX 3411
Park City UT 84060-3411

Member at Large
Daniel Compton (term expires 2015)*
Director
Summit County Library System,
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3947
Fax: 435-615-3905
dcompton@summitcounty.org

Executive Director
Barbara Hopkins
District Library Media Specialist
Canyons School District
801-810-7149
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com

Recording Secretary
Andrea Payant
USU Merrill-Cazier Library
andrea.payant@usu.edu

Treasurer 
 Javaid Lal
JLal@ula.org

Board of Directors

* Indicates voting member

President
Pamela Martin*
Reference Librarian 
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University 
Merrill-Cazier Library 
3000 Old Main Hill 
Logan , UT 84322-3000 
Work Phone: 435-797-2685 
Fax: 435-797-2677 
pamela.martin@usu.edu

Past President
Patricia Hull*
Library Manager 
Magna Branch, Salt Lake County Library System 
8339 West 3500 South 
Magna, UT 84044 
Work Phone: 801 944-7626 
phull@slcolibrary.org

Vice President/President Elect
Dustin Fife*
Library Director
San Juan County Library, San Juan County, Utah
25 West 300 South
Blanding, UT 84511
Work Phone: (w) 801-863-8751

Program Board Chair
Jasmina Jusic
Adult Services Librarian
Park City Public Library, Park City Municipal Corp
PO BOX 3411
Park City UT 84060-3411

Program Board Vice Chair
Erin Wimmer  
Teaching & Learning Librarian  
Eccles Health Sciences Library  
University of Utah
erin.wimmer@utah.edu
801-587-9258

Executive Director
Barbara Hopkins
District Library Media Specialist
Canyons School District
801-810-7149
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com
 
Recording Secretary
Andrea Payant
USU Merrill-Cazier Library
andrea.payant@usu.edu

Treasurer 
Javaid Lal
JLal@ula.org

Members at Large
Robert Shupe * (Term expires 2016)
Director
Logan City Library, Logan City
255 N. Main
Logan, UT 84321
Work Phone: 435-716-9130
Fax: 435-716-9145
robert.shupe@loganutah.org

Jami Carter * (term expires 2016)
Director
Tooele City Public Library, Tooele City
128 West Vine Street
Tooele, UT 84074
Work Phone: 435-882-2182
jamic@tooelecity.org

Daniel Compton * (term expires 2015)
Director
Summit County Library System,
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3947
Fax: 435-615-3905
dcompton@summitcounty.org

Rebecca Schroeder * (term expires 2015)
6829 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801 422-6771
rebecca_schroeder@byu.edu

Susan Hamada*
Associate Director 
Salt Lake County Library System, Salt Lake County Library System 
8030 S. 1825 W. 
West Jordan, UT 84088 
Work Phone: 801 944-7513 
shamada@slcolibrary.org

Jasmina Jusic *
Adult Services Librarian 
Park City Public Library, Park City Municipal Corp 
PO BOX 3411 
Park City, UT 84060-3411 
Work Phone: 435-615-5602 
Jasmina.Jusic@parkcity.org 

Section Chairs

Academic Section
Chair
Michael Goates *
Plant and Medicine Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2324 HBLL
Brigham Young University Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6012
michael_goates@byu.edu

Public Section
Chair
Stacy Vincent *
Youth Services Librarian
Kearns Library
Salt Lake County Library Services
svincent@slcolibrary.org 
801-944-7612
5350 South 4220 West
Kearns, UT 84118

Vice-Chair
Amanda Paige

School Section
DaNae Leu
danaeleu@gmail.com

Special Section
Chair
Dorothy Horan *
Supervisor, User Guidance
FamilySearch, Family History Library
2733 W 6870 S
West Jordan, UT 84084
Work Phone: 801-240-6125
HoranDM@familysearch.org

Vice-Chair
Marie Erickson
Church History Specialist
Church History Library, LDS Church
Church History Department
15 East North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84150-1600
Work Phone: 801-240-1579
Fax: 801-240-2804
EricksonMD@ldschurch.org

Secretary
Jennifer St. Clair
Reference Librarian
LDS Church History Library
15 East North Temple Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84150-1600
Work Phone: 801 240-7873
Fax: 801 240-2804
stclairj@ldschurch.org


ALA Chapter Councilor
Kent Slade *
Director
Highland City Library
5400 W Civic Center Dr Suite 2
Highland, UT 84003
Work Phone: 801-772-4528
kslade@highlandcity.org


MPLA Representative
Ruby Cheesman*
Manager
Bingham Creek Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4834 W 9000 S
West Jordan, UT 84081
Work Phone: 8019447688
Fax: 801-282-0943
rcheesman@slcolibrary.org


UELMA Liaison *
vacant


UALC Liaison *
Robert Murdoch
Assistant University Librarian
Harold B Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2060 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-5107
Fax: 801-422-0466
robert_murdoch@byu.edu


USL Liaison to TAFRT
Juan Tomás Lee
State Data Coordinator Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801-715-6769
Fax: 801-715-6767
jtlee@utah.gov

Administrative/Ad Hoc Positions

Parliamentarian
Debbie Short
Serials/Electronic Resources Librarian
Utah Valley University
800 W University Pkwy
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801-863-6336
shortde@uvu.edu


Historian
Joseph Anderson
Logan City Library
255 N Main
Logan, UT 84321
Work Phone: 435-716-9137
joseph.anderson@loganutah.org


Utah State Library Liaison
Donna Jones Morris
Director/State Librarian
Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W
Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801-715-6770
Fax: 801-715-6767
dmorris@utah.gov


Federal Relations Coordinator
Anna Neatrour *
anna.neatrour@gmail.com
(801) 200-3129


Social Media Manager
Lorelei Rutledge
University of Utah Marriott Library
lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu


Past Program Board Chair
Jessica Whetman


Past Conference Committee Chair
Angela Igo,
IT Librarian 
Weber County Public Library, 
PO BOX 80 
Willard, UT 84340 
Work Phone: 801-337-2682 
aigo@weberpl.org


Round Table Chairs 

Chair
Kelly Johnson
Library Assistant
Work Phone: 801-772-452
Vice Chair
Maggie Kopp
Curator of Rare Books
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
1130 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602 
Work Phone: 801-422-6276

Chair
Sarah Lemire
Research and Information Services Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
Work Phone: (801) 585-5056


Vice Chair
Lorelei Rutledge
RIS Librarian 
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E
2110 D
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0869
Work Phone: 801-585-9322
Lorelei.Rutledge@utah.edu

 

Business Round Table (BURT)

Chair
Leticia Camacho
Business Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
1521 HBLL
PROVO, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801 422-1970
leticia_camacho@byu.edu

Vice-Chair
Dale Larsen
Instruction Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
1469 east 3045 south
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Work Phone: 801 581-8323
dale.larsen@utah.edu

Member at Large

Andy Spackman

Business and Economics Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
1212 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-3924
andy_spackman@byu.edu


Diversity Services Round Table (DSRT)
Chair
Safi Safiullah
Program Manager 
Salt Lake City - Main Branch, Slat Lake City Public
210 East 400 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Work Phone: 801 322-8121
Fax: 801 322-8191
ssafiullah@slcpl.org


Vice Chair
Candy Markle
Associate Librarian
Day Riverside Branch, Salt Lake City Public Library
1575 W 1000 N
Salt Lake City UT 84116
Phone801-594-8632
Secretary
Liesl Seborg
Adult Services Senior Librarian for Outreach & Programming
Hunter Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4740 West 4100 South
Salt Lake City UT 84120
Members-at-large:
Michele Elnicky
Museum/Historical Collections Curator
Utah State Historical Society, State of Utah
300 South Rio Grande St.
Salt Lake City UT 84101-1182
Phone: 801-245-7235
Fax: 801-533-3504
Connie Lamb
Social Sciences Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
303 West 100 South
Orem UT 84058
Phone: 801 422-6196
Fax: 801 422-0466


Heather Novotny
Salt Lake County Library System,
2149 Wasatch Dr.
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
Work Phone: 801-419-6263
hnovotny@slcolibrary.org


Genealogy Round Table (GENRT)
Chair
Terry Dahlin
AUL for Public Services
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2074 HBLL, Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801 422-1267
Fax: 801 422-0466
terry_dahlin@byu.edu


Member at Large
Allene Dotson
Assistant
Salt Lake City - Main Branch, Salt Lake City Public Library
1052 N Colorado St
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
allenedotson@hotmail.com


Government Documents (GODORT)
Chair
Alicia Brillon
Head of Acquisitions
S.J. Quinney Law Library | University of Utah
332 South 1400 East | Rm. 115 | Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Ph: 801-585-5318
alicia.brillon@law.utah.edu


Health Round Table (HEART)
Chair
Jason Francis
Health Sciences Librarian, Weber State University
JJFrancis@weber.edu


Library Administration & Management Round Table (LAMART)
Chair
Vern Waters
Manager
Jail Library, Salt Lake County Library System
Metro Jail Library
3415 South 900 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Work Phone: 801-743-5008
Fax: 801-743-5038
vern.waters@gmail.com


Library Instruction Round Table (LIRT)
Chair
Ben Wilson
Librarian
UVU Library
wilsonbn@uvu.edu
(801) 863-8423


Vice Chair
Amy Kelly
Instruction & Outreach Librarian
Giovale Library, Westminster College of SLC
1840 South 1300 East
Giovale Library
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Work Phone: 8019322252
akelly@westminstercollege.edu


Library Paraprofessional & Support Staff Round Table (LPSSRT)
Chair
Amy Birks
Senior Library Specialist
Eccles Health Sciences Library, University of Utah
10 N. 1900 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5890
Work Phone: 801-581-5282
Fax: 801-581-3632
amy.birks@utah.edu


Vice-Chair
Melinda Barlow
Adult/Teen Program Librarian
Uintah County Library, Uintah County Library
204 East 100 North
Vernal, UT 84078
Work Phone: 435-789-0091
Fax: 435-789-7206
mbarlow@co.uintah.ut.us


Secretary
Darlene Marsh
Library Clerk I
Summit County Library System, Summit County
670 E Chalk Creek Rd
Coalville, UT 84017
Work Phone: 435 336-3900
dmarsh@summitcounty.org


New Perspectives Round Table (NPRT)
Chair
Xaiolian Deng
Senior Librarian
Sandy Branch, Salt Lake County
10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East)
Sandy, UT 84092
Work Phone: 801 944-7601
xdeng1@slcolibrary.org


Vice-Chair
Darby Fanning
Education Services Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E Rm 1726B
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Work Phone: 801-581-6576
darby.fanning@utah.edu


Reference and Adult Services Round Table (RASRT)
Chair
Nanette Alderman
Public Services Librarian
Kearns Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
5350 South 4220 West
Kearns, UT 84118
Work Phone: 801-944-7612
Fax: 801-967-895
nalderman@slcolibrary.org


Vice-Chair
Jason Cornelius
Associate Librarian
Logan City Library, Logan City 
95 N 300 W 
Logan, UT 84321 
Work Phone: 435-716-9143 
genealogy@loganutah.com 


Service & Technology Training Round Table (START)
Chair
Ryan Combs
Assistant Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2247 HBLL
Provo, Utah 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6118
ryan_combs@byu.edu


Technical Services Round Table (TSRT)
Chair
Jon Fackrell
1650 N 400 W 4R
Layton, UT 84041
jon.fackrell@gmail.com


Trustees and Friends Round Table
Jan Lee, Utah State Library Trustees Liaison
jtlee@utah.gov


Youth Services Round Table (YSRT)
Chair
Heidi Tice
Youth Services Librarian 
Holladay Branch, Salt Lake County Library System 
2150 E. Murray-Holladay Rd
Holladay, UT 84117
Work Phone: 801-944-7628.
htice@slcolibrary.org


Vice Chair
Tegan Davis
Youth Services Librarian 
Park City Public Library, PCMC 
1255 Park Ave 
Park City, UT 84060 
Work Phone: 435-615-5603 
tegan.davis@parkcity.org 

Committee Chairs

Awards Committee

Michael Whitchurch
Learning Commons Department Chair
3325 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6345
michael_whitchurch@byu.edu

 

Bylaws
Scott Lanning
Reference & Strategic Planning Librarian
Southern Utah University, Sherratt Library
351 W. University Blvd.
Cedar City, Utah 84720
Work Phone: 435-865-8156
lanning@suu.edu

Marisa Snyder
Digital Initiative Lab Supervisor 
Harold B Lee Library, Brigham Young University 
1144 HBLL 
Provo, UT 
Work Phone: (801) 422-2843 
marisa_snyder@byu.edu 


Conference Committee Vice Chair
 Emily Bullough
Reference & Instruction
Utah Valley University 
863-7421
emily.bullough@uvu.edu


Continuing Education
Connie Lamb
Brigham Young University,
Lee Library
Work Phone: 801-422-6196
connie_lamb@byu.edu

 

Valerie Buck,
Rare and Anglo-American Literature Cataloger,
Harold B. Lee Library,
Brigham Young University
801-422-4477
valerie_buck@byu.edu


Finance
Patricia Hull
Library Manager 
Magna Branch, Salt Lake County Library System 
8339 West 3500 South 
Magna, UT 84044 
Work Phone: 801 944-7626 
phull@slcolibrary.org

Wanda Huffaker
Salt Lake County Library Services
801-944-7551


Legislative
Peter L. Kraus, MSc (LIS)
University of Utah
J. Willard Marriott Library
Research & Learning Services
peter.kraus@utah.edu
801-581-8891


Membership
Dustin Fife
Library Director
San Juan County Library, San Juan County, Utah
25 West 300 South
Blanding, UT 84511
Work Phone: (w) 801-863-8751
Newsletter
Editor
Paul Daybell
Reference Librarian 
North Logan City Library
Chair
Jason Cornelius, MLS
Division Leader 
Adult Fiction & Special Collections Services
Logan Library
435-716-9143
jason.cornelius@loganutah.org

Outreach Committee
Chair
Liesl Seborg
Adult Services Senior Librarian for Outreach & Programming
Hunter Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4740 West 4100 South
Salt Lake City UT 84120
Phone801-943-4636
 lseborg@slcolibrary.org


Past President’s Committee
Co-chairs
Dorothy Horan
Supervisor, User Guidance
Family History Library
Horandm@FamilySearch.org
(801)-240-6125

David Hales

Public Relations
Rebekah Cummings
Assistant Director/ Outreach Librarian
Mountain West Digital Library


Linda Liebhardt
Circulation Coordinator
Gerald R. Sherratt Library
Southern Utah University
351 West University Blvd.
Cedar City, UT 84720
435-865-8240
liebhardt@suu.edu


ULA Social Media Manager
Lorelei Rutledge
Assistant Librarian, Research and Information Services
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu
801-585-3922


Past Officers Listing
AttachmentSize
ULA Board of Directors Job Desc (1).jpg76.32 KB
Parliamentarian.pdf25.39 KB
Utah ALA Chapter Councilor.pdf57.55 KB
MPLA Representative.pdf74.65 KB
Executive Secretary.pdf29.02 KB
Immediate Past President.pdf26.09 KB
MPLA Representative.pdf74.65 KB
Nominating Committee.pdf30.97 KB
President.pdf19.95 KB
Round Table Chair Job Descriptions.pdf48.76 KB
The Executive Committee.pdf19.76 KB
Treasurer.pdf29.11 KB
UALC Liaison.pdf17.43 KB
ULA Board of Directors Job Desc.pdf54.96 KB
ULA Job Desc. Section Chair.pdf57.17 KB
Vice-President.pdf29.37 KB
Intellectual Freedom Chair.pdf75.86 KB