Current ULA Officers and Executive Board Members

ULA Officers
2014-2015

Executive Board
* indicates voting member

President
Dustin Fife*
Outreach and Patron Services Librarian
Utah Valley University
800 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: (w) 801-863-8751


Past President
Pamela Martin *
Reference Librarian 
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University 
Merrill-Cazier Library 
3000 Old Main Hill 
Logan , UT 84322-3000 
Work Phone: 435-797-2685 
Fax: 435-797-2677 
pamela.martin@usu.edu


Vice President/President Elect
Jami Carter*
Library Director
Tooele City Library
128 W Vine St, 
Tooele, UT 84074
Work Phone: (w) 435-882-2182
jamic@tooelecity.org


Program Board Chair
Erin Wimmer
Assistant Librarian
Eccles Health Science Library, University of Utah
801-587-9258
erin.wimmer@utah.edu


Member at Large
Adriana Parker
Instruction Librarian
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
295 S 1500 E Salt Lake City,
UT 84112
Work phone: 801-585-9245
adriana.parker@utah.edu


Executive Director
Barbara Hopkins
District Library Media Specialist
Canyons School District
801-810-7149
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com


Recording Secretary
Trudy Jorgensen-Price
trudykjp@gmail.com


Treasurer 
 Javaid Lal
JLal@ula.org


Board of Directors

* Indicates voting member

President

Dustin Fife*
Outreach and Patron Services Librarian
Utah Valley University
800 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: (w) 801-863-8751

Past President
Pamela Martin *
Reference Librarian 
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University 
Merrill-Cazier Library 
3000 Old Main Hill 
Logan , UT 84322-3000 
Work Phone: 435-797-2685 
Fax: 435-797-2677 
pamela.martin@usu.edu

Vice President/President Elect
Jami Carter*
Library Director
Tooele City Library
128 W Vine St, 
Tooele, UT 84074
Work Phone: (w) 435-882-2182
jamic@tooelecity.org

Program Board Chair
Erin Wimmer
Assistant Librarian
Eccles Health Science Library, University of Utah
801-587-9258
erin.wimmer@utah.edu

Program Board Vice Chair
Tommy Hamby
Adult Services Coordinator
Salt Lake City Public Library
thamby@slcpl@org



Executive Director
Barbara Hopkins
District Library Media Specialist
Canyons School District
801-810-7149
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com

 
Recording Secretary
Trudy Jorgensen-Price
trudykjp@gmail.com


Treasurer 
Javaid Lal
JLal@ula.org


Members at Large
Robert Shupe * (Term expires 2016)
Director
Logan City Library, Logan City
255 N. Main
Logan, UT 84321
Work Phone: 435-716-9130
Fax: 435-716-9145
robert.shupe@loganutah.org


Joe Frazier
Kimball Junction Branch Manager
Summit County Library System
6505 N Landmark Dr. #100
Park City UT 84098
435-615-3902

Peter Bromberg
Associate Director, Public Services
Salt Lake County Library System, Salt Lake County Library System
Salt Lake County Library Services
8030 S. 1825 W.
West Jordan UT 84088
801.944.7511

 

 

Adriana Parker
Instruction Librarian
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
295 S 1500 E Salt Lake City
Work phone: 801-585-9245
adriana.parker@utah.edu

 

Jasmina Jusic

PO BOX 3411
Park City UT 84060
jjusic@gmail.com

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Section Chairs

Academic Section

Chair
Michael Goates *
Plant and Medicine Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2324 HBLL
Brigham Young University Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6012
michael_goates@byu.edu


Public Section
Chair
Stacy Vincent *
Youth Services Librarian
Kearns Library
Salt Lake County Library Services
svincent@slcolibrary.org 
801-944-7612
5350 South 4220 West
Kearns, UT 84118


Vice-Chair
Amanda Paige


School Section
DaNae Leu
danaeleu@gmail.com


Special Section
Chair
Marie Erickson
Church History Specialist
Church History Library, LDS Church
Church History Department
15 East North Temple
Salt Lake City UT 84150-1600
801-240-1579


Vice-Chair

 

Secretary

Jennifer St. Clair
Reference Librarian
LDS Church History Library
15 East North Temple Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84150-1600
Work Phone: 801 240-7873
Fax: 801 240-2804
stclairj@ldschurch.org


ALA Chapter Councilor
Kent Slade *
Director
Highland City Library
5400 W Civic Center Dr Suite 2
Highland, UT 84003
Work Phone: 801-772-4528
kslade@highlandcity.org


MPLA Representative
Robert Shupe *
Director 
Logan City Library, Logan City 
255 N. Main 
Logan, UT 84321 
Work Phone: 435-716-9130 
Fax: 435-716-9145 
robert.shupe@loganutah.org


UELMA Liaison *
vacant


UALC Liaison *
Robert Murdoch
Assistant University Librarian
Harold B Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2060 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-5107
Fax: 801-422-0466
robert_murdoch@byu.edu


USL Liaison to TAFRT
Juan Tomás Lee
Library Consultant
250 N 1950 W, Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801-715-6769
Fax: 801-715-6767
jtlee@utah.gov




Administrative/Ad Hoc Positions


Parliamentarian
Debbie Short
Serials/Electronic Resources Librarian
Utah Valley University
800 W University Pkwy
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801-863-6336
shortde@uvu.edu


Historian
Joseph Anderson
Logan City Library
255 N Main
Logan, UT 84321
Work Phone: 435-716-9137
joseph.anderson@loganutah.org



Utah State Library Liaison
Donna Jones Morris
Director/State Librarian
Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W
Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801-715-6770
Fax: 801-715-6767
dmorris@utah.gov



Federal Relations Coordinator
Anna Neatrour *
anna.neatrour@gmail.com
(801) 200-3129



Social Media Manager
Lorelei Rutledge
University of Utah Marriott Library
lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu



Past Program Board Chair
Jasmina Jusic
PO BOX 3411
Park City UT 84060
jjusic@gmail.com



Past Conference Committee Chair
Marisa Snyder
Digital Initiative Lab Supervisor
Harold B Lee Library, Brigham Young University
1144 HBLL
Provo UT
(801) 422-2843
marisa_snyder@byu.edu








Round Table Chairs 


Chair
Maggie Kopp
Curator of Rare Books
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
1130 HBLL
Provo, UT 84602 
Work Phone: 801-422-6276
Vice Chair


Chair
Lorelei Rutledge
RIS Librarian 
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E
2110 D
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0869
Work Phone: 801-585-9322
Lorelei.Rutledge@utah.edu


 

Business Round Table (BURT)

Chair
Mohammad Mirfakhrai
Associate Librarian, Marriott Library
801-581-7024

Vice-Chair
Dale Larsen
Instruction Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
1469 east 3045 south
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Work Phone: 801 581-8323
dale.larsen@utah.edu


Member at Large

Leticia Comancho
Business Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
1521 HBLL
PROVO UT 84602
801 422-1970
leticia_camacho@byu.edu


Diversity Services Round Table (DSRT)

Juan Tomás Lee, Chair

Library Consultant

Utah State Library Division

250 N 1950 W Suite A

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Work Phone: 801-715-6769 | 800-662-9150|

jtlee@utah.gov

 

Heather Novotny, Vice-Chair

Senior Librarian, Youth Outreach & Programming

Salt Lake County Library Services

Work Phone: 801-943-4636

hnovotny@slcolibrary.org

 

Liesl Seborg, Secretary & Webmaster

Senior Librarian, Adult Outreach & Programming

Salt Lake County Library Services

Work Phone: 801-943-4636

lseborg@slcolibrary.org

 

Members-at-large:

Allen Dotson, SLCPL

Connie Lamb, BYU

Safi Safiullah, SLCPL



Genealogy Round Table (GENRT)
Chair
Terry Dahlin
AUL for Public Services
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2074 HBLL, Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801 422-1267
Fax: 801 422-0466
terry_dahlin@byu.edu


Member at Large

Dorothy Horan  

Genealogy Roundtable Vice-Chair  

User Guidance Supervisor  

Family History Library, Family History Library  

2733 W 6870 S  

West Jordan UT 84084  

Phone: 801 240-6125  

horandm@familysearch.org



Government Documents (GODORT)
Chair
Flora Shrode
Science & Government Documents Librarian
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University
Merrill-Cazier Library
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan UT 84322-3000
435 797-8033



Health Round Table (HEART)
Chair
Jason Francis
Health Sciences Librarian, Weber State University
JJFrancis@weber.edu



Library Administration & Management Round Table (LAMART)
Chair
Vern Waters
Manager
Jail Library, Salt Lake County Library System
Metro Jail Library
3415 South 900 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Work Phone: 801-743-5008
Fax: 801-743-5038
vern.waters@gmail.com



Library Instruction Round Table (LIRT)
Chair
Amy Kelly
Instruction & Outreach Librarian
Giovale Library, Westminster College of SLC
1840 South 1300 East
Giovale Library
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Work Phone: 8019322252
akelly@westminstercollege.edu


Vice Chair



Library Paraprofessional & Support Staff Round Table (LPSSRT)
Chair
Melinda Barlow 
Adult/Teen Program Librarian 
Uintah County Library, Uintah County Library 
204 East 100 North 
Vernal, UT 84078 
Work Phone: 435-789-0091 
Fax: 435-789-7206 
mbarlow@co.uintah.ut.us



Vice-Chair




Secretary
Darlene Marsh
Library Clerk I
Summit County Library System, Summit County
670 E Chalk Creek Rd
Coalville, UT 84017
Work Phone: 435 336-3900
dmarsh@summitcounty.org



New Perspectives Round Table (NPRT)
Chair
Darby Fanning
Education Services Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E Rm 1726B
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Work Phone: 801-581-6576
darby.fanning@utah.edu




Vice-Chair




Reference and Adult Services Round Table (RASRT)
Chair
Jason Cornelius
Associate Librarian
Logan City Library, Logan City 
95 N 300 W 
Logan, UT 84321 
Work Phone: 435-716-9143 
genealogy@loganutah.com 



Vice-Chair




Service & Technology Training Round Table (START)
Chair
Ryan Combs
Assistant Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2247 HBLL
Provo, Utah 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6118
ryan_combs@byu.edu



Technical Services Round Table (TSRT)
Chair
Jon Fackrell
1650 N 400 W 4R
Layton, UT 84041
jon.fackrell@gmail.com



Trustees and Friends Round Table

Juan Tomás Lee, Utah State Library Division Liaison to TFRT

Library Consultant

Utah State Library Division

250 N 1950 W Suite A

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Work Phone: 801-715-6769 | 800-662-9150|

jtlee@utah.gov


Youth Services Round Table (YSRT)
Chair
Heidi Tice
Youth Services Librarian 
Holladay Branch, Salt Lake County Library System 
2150 E. Murray-Holladay Rd
Holladay, UT 84117
Work Phone: 801-944-7628.
htice@slcolibrary.org


Vice Chair
Michelle DeKorver
Assistant Librarian
Highland City Library
5400 W. Civic Center Dr., Suite 2. Highland, UT 84003
Work Phone: (801) 772-4528



Committee Chairs

Awards Committee

Michael Whitchurch
Learning Commons Department Chair
3325 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6345
michael_whitchurch@byu.edu

 

Bylaws

Scott Lanning
Reference & Strategic Planning Librarian
Southern Utah University, Sherratt Library
351 W. University Blvd.
Cedar City, Utah 84720
Work Phone: 435-865-8156
lanning@suu.edu

 

Conference Committee Chair

Emily Bullough
Reference & Instruction
Utah Valley University 
863-7421
emily.bullough@uvu.edu



Continuing Education
Connie Lamb
Brigham Young University,
Lee Library
Work Phone: 801-422-6196
connie_lamb@byu.edu

 

Valerie Buck

Rare and Anglo-American Literature Cataloger,
Harold B. Lee Library,
Brigham Young University
801-422-4477
valerie_buck@byu.edu

 


Finance
Pamela Martin *
Reference Librarian 
Utah State University Libraries, Utah State University 
Merrill-Cazier Library 
3000 Old Main Hill 
Logan , UT 84322-3000 
Work Phone: 435-797-2685 
Fax: 435-797-2677 
pamela.martin@usu.edu



Wanda Huffaker
Salt Lake County Library Services
801-944-7551


Legislative
Richard Paustenbaugh
Dixie State College Library, Dixie State College
DSU Library 3rd Floor
St. George UT 84770
435-652-7711



Membership
Newsletter
Editor
Paul Daybell
Reference Librarian 
North Logan City Library
Chair
Jason Cornelius, MLS
Division Leader 
Adult Fiction & Special Collections Services
Logan Library
435-716-9143
jason.cornelius@loganutah.org




Outreach Committee
Chair
Liesl Seborg
Adult Services Senior Librarian for Outreach & Programming
Hunter Branch, Salt Lake County Library System
4740 West 4100 South
Salt Lake City UT 84120
Phone801-943-4636
lseborg@slcolibrary.org



Past President’s Committee
Co-chairs
Dorothy Horan
Supervisor, User Guidance
Family History Library
Horandm@FamilySearch.org
(801)-240-6125

David Hales




Public Relations
Rebekah Cummings
Assistant Director/ Outreach Librarian
Mountain West Digital Library


Linda Liebhardt
Circulation Coordinator
Gerald R. Sherratt Library
Southern Utah University
351 West University Blvd.
Cedar City, UT 84720
435-865-8240
liebhardt@suu.edu




ULA Social Media Manager
Lorelei Rutledge
Assistant Librarian, Research and Information Services
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
lorelei.rutledge@utah.edu
801-585-3922



Past Officers Listing
AttachmentSize
ULA Board of Directors Job Desc (1).jpg76.32 KB
Parliamentarian.pdf25.39 KB
Utah ALA Chapter Councilor.pdf57.55 KB
MPLA Representative.pdf74.65 KB
Executive Secretary.pdf29.02 KB
Immediate Past President.pdf26.09 KB
MPLA Representative.pdf74.65 KB
Nominating Committee.pdf30.97 KB
President.pdf19.95 KB
Round Table Chair Job Descriptions.pdf48.76 KB
The Executive Committee.pdf19.76 KB
Treasurer.pdf29.11 KB
UALC Liaison.pdf17.43 KB
ULA Board of Directors Job Desc.pdf54.96 KB
ULA Job Desc. Section Chair.pdf57.17 KB
Vice-President.pdf29.37 KB
Intellectual Freedom Chair.pdf75.86 KB